My first week of classes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 22nd 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour!

So Tuesday was my first day of classes here in Montpellier and it should be an interesting semester. I have about 3hours of french everyday except for Wednesday when I have no classes and then 2 electives in French and another class called "Laboratoire" which I'm not quite sure of what it is yet...donc on verra! lol. And then there is my service class that goes with my volunteering which is 2hours a week. Not a bad schedule.

Monday I also started my volunteer service with Pharmaciens sans Frontieres. I work with older people, who are all in their 60, 70s, and 80s, and then there's a French kid named Frederic who's 21; but they are very nice and only speak french, so its great for me because I am forced to speak french...yeah! lol I've been going there for about 2 hours a day for the moment and to get there its about a 15 minute bus ride from the center of Montpellier. Everyone there is very nice and this morning we had coffee and cake and chatted for a little before sorting medicine. The old people are so cute and seem to enjoy having me with them. Yesterday the one guy was naming all the capitals of every state in the US and I was quite impressed.

Tout va bien ici a Montpellier et je suis vraiment contente pour l'instant.

Hope all is well with everyone at home!

Ciao, kristen

Advertisement



22nd February 2006

yay for old people
Awwww Friend, that's exciting! I love cute old people, especially when they speak a different language :).
22nd February 2006

krikri!
Hey its good to hear that things are well over that side of the pond. So you're working with Frederic, eh??? :-) Enjoy yourself Krikri, you deserve it! Ciao mon ami!
22nd February 2006

I think Laboratoire is science KRi..
22nd February 2006

hey
Good luck with classes. It's good that you have one day off. I think it's really funny how people know our capitals but we don't even remember them. Talk to ya laters.
22nd February 2006

Salut
Je regrette de ne pas avoir ecrit plus tot, mais...je n'ai jamais assez de temps au lycee pour repondre au courrier. Je suis tellement contente que tout va bien. Ton programme m'interesse enormement. Je partage de tes nouvelles avec mes eleves du Francais III. J'espere que ca ne t'ennuie pas. Est-ce qu'ils peuvent te poser des questions. On pourrait arranger une echange d'information. Bisous, Mme Byler

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb