Chez le medecin


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 14th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So today I had my first visit to the french doctor's office. I have to get my allergy shots while I'm here so its making my experience here in France a little more interesting. My host mom went with me this morning since it was my first time and to help me explain and what to do. THe doctor was very nice. So in France going to the doctor is much different than back at home. You can either make an appointment(which is better) or go in and u will usually have to wait awhile. Pam and I went this morning and didnt have to wait very long so that was good. The doctor was very nice and understood exactly what to do with my extract and the shot didnt hurt. He took my blood pressure before and after to make sure I was fine and its different in France but they said it was good; so voila.

ciao; kristen

Advertisement



15th February 2006

Now you can run faster!
I am glad you will be healthy and safe in France, K Reilly. You are outstanding. Run fast!
15th February 2006

Bonne Nouvelle
Bravo, tu as appris à visiter le médecin--c'est très utile. J'ai parlé avec une dame très gentille à New York et elle m'a promis de rechercher les excursions possibles à la fin de ton programme. Tu ne perdras pas de crédits si tu passes tes examens selon le programme court-tout va bien. Elle ne sait pas s'il y a une coûte pour les semaines extras-elle va vérifier et me le comuniquer. Je pense que s'il y a une coûte extra, peutêtre il vaudra mieux faire une excursion dans la région ou même à Paris. Quand nous avons tous les détails, tu pourras choisir. Alors il y aura des nouvelles bientôt.
15th February 2006

ouch!
Awww... Glad everything is falling into place for you. It's interesting how different yet similar things are. Before you know it, you'll feel like a native. When do classes start? Love this journal thing. Thanks again. Stay safe and continue having fun!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb