Sunday afternoon


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 12th 2006
Published: February 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So this weekend was my second weekend in France and first official weekend in Montpellier. Last night I watched the movie WHAT WOMEN WANT with Perrine and Luci and discovered that there is wireless here in the house but i can only get it in Luci's room so voila....

Today we went to see the movie HOODWINKED but in French. They spoke really fast so I didnt understand everything but it was a cute movie. Afterwords we stopped at the Creperie and all bought crepes>>>>i chose nutella. yummmy, lol

Tomorrow I have my oral and written exams so they can find our level of French for our classes. Wish me luck!

My mom has been sending me photos of home and all the snow so I hope everything is going well and enjoy the snow for me. You know, when I was walking back from the movies today I noticed that even in the cold weather the French still sit outside to eat at the cafes. I dont get it though because its freezing and yet they are sitting outside. And its weird seeing all the palm trees everywhere and yet im freezing. Ah la france, it always seems to amaze me. lol

Well thats all for now.........ciao!

kristen

Advertisement



12th February 2006

snowstorm
It's winding down, Dad and Kelly went to the soccer game. Lots of movies that your seeing- au cinema: do they have an usher to seat you- a la French book description?! Was there an intermission? a bientot
12th February 2006

Hey
Good luck with ur exams tomorrow! You will do fabiously on it. Yeah there alot of snow here. I wish was happened tonight so than we would have no school or deny opening tomorrow but it looks like we will have school tomorrow, Have fun!
12th February 2006

Good Luck
Good luck in your exams, Kristen. I'm glad to see that you are having tons of fun. I wonder if the French would sit outside at the cafes if there was snow? Hmmm. Well anyway, ENJOY! And thanks again for sharing.
13th February 2006

Bonne chance aux examens!
Bonne chance avec les examens! Dis au prof. que je pense que tu es capable du niveau B1 dans le DELF. Est-ce que je t'ai dit que nous venons de recevoir permission d'offrir ces examens aux Etats-Unis maintenant. Je suis en train de préparer le nécessaire car nous aurons des stages ce printemps et puis nous les offrirons l'année prochaine. Rosemont sera le seul centre de côte de ll'est. A pls tard. MJC
13th February 2006

Bonne chance aux examens!
Bonne chance avec les examens! Dis au prof. que je pense que tu es capable du niveau B1 dans le DELF. Est-ce que je t'ai dit que nous venons de recevoir permission d'offrir ces examens aux Etats-Unis maintenant. Je suis en train de préparer le nécessaire car nous aurons des stages ce printemps et puis nous les offrirons l'année prochaine. Rosemont sera le seul centre de côte de ll'est. A plus tard. MJC

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb