Halllllooooo!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 11th 2006
Published: February 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So today I ventured off to the town of Nimes which is about 20 minute train ride or so from Montpellier. We got there around Noon and spent the afternoon walking around. Nimes is ancient town and has many roman ruins. Near the train station there is a big arena that looks to me like the colleseum and its where they had bull fights etc. It was really cool and I took many photos. We also around the Jardin de la Fontaine and walked to the top. It was a very nice day. I went with Amy, Joy, and Erik.

It was a fun day and I'll post more photos when I can! TOnights dinner was "MacPam" ...like "McDonalds" but my host mom added her name! lol. It was very good. Oh and last night I saw the movie PRIDE AND PREJUDICE and it was pretty good. It was a cute film and it was in English with french subtitles! lol

Voila.....a bientot!

kristen

Advertisement



11th February 2006

day in Nimes
I didn't realize how close you are to Nimes. It is a pretty town. Explain the French keyboard in your blog. You mentioned it once- but most people wouldn't know it's different. That would make a good entry- and you are getting better at it! love, Mom
11th February 2006

MacPam
was that hamburgers and fries?!!!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb