Happy Fourth of July!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is the Fourth of July and in France, it means nothing! But, because we are American, Dean Dawson arranged for all of us to go to an olive farm and olive oil processing plant for a little picnic of wine, olives, cheese, bread, and olive spreads. We were taught the process of how to make olives into olive oil and we were able to sample some of their oils and olive speads (like a tapanade). We also had some wine samples, which was not my cup of tea, so to speak, because I am definately not a wine drinker, but I tried some anyways. The view was incredible! There were rows and rows of olive trees and there were pebbles along the path and a beatiful view of a town in the distance. The olive farm was family owned and operated and passed down though generations. It really was nice. Cliche, but nice. I wish there was more to tell, but other than that, today was low-key. School was school and I still have some reading to do for tomorrow's class so I will write again soon! My next entry should be exciting because I will be headed for BARCELONA!!! Until then, au revoir!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



4th July 2007

your green dress is soo pretty!happy 4th<3

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb