Paris & France Still On My Itinerary


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
November 18th 2015
Published: November 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So it's with heavy heart I watch the terrible events unfold in Paris.

My thoughts and prayers are with the people and families effected by this tragedy.



I was asked at work today if I'd still be going to Paris next year as part of my trip. Without a second thought I said yes!

I guess my thought process was firstly: Why let the bastards win?

And secondly - this sort of thing unfortunately can happen anywhere! We have seen similar events unfold in America, the UK, Indonesia, Thailand and closer to home in Sydney.



People I've spoken to are saying things like "I'll never travel overseas again!" And "It's never had this sort of thing before September 11"

But unfortunatly we have, back in the late 1970's and 1980's we had countless airline highjackings, bombings and the like. These terrorists have come from all sorts of backgrounds, not just one particular faith or from one particular country. Hell the Christians have been blowing up and attacking people for centuries !

So no, I'm not going to change my intinenary just because of these recent events!

Paris I'll see you in July 2016!



Vive LaFrance!








Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb