Au Revoir Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 17th 2012
Published: August 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm currently waiting for our train back to Zurich. Despite wearing SPF 50,I'm a bit sunburned. 😞

Today we had an adventure finding wear to deposit our bags at the train station. We found it. We took the subway to the LourveI which I highlyrecommend over entering the glass pyramid. We didn't have to wait at all. We also were able to see the Medieval remains of the Lourve.

The Lourve was an experience. It was so crowded and many people lacked the sense to keep moving and be aware of others. It was like a mosh pit trying totire the Mona Lisa. We had the audio tours which were nice. I would enjoy it more if it was less busy.

We took the open bus to Champs Élysées. It was my favorite place in Paris. I wasn't overrun by tourists and there was great shopping. I got a top from Zara. We went into a Paris St Germain football store. There was also a Citre Rally racing store which my dad would appreciate.

Must run the train will be here soon.

Advertisement



17th August 2012

trip
Glad to hear that you are seeing alot. It all sound so good. Can t wait to hear it all from you. love grandma

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb