Castles Galore.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 25th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Castles!Castles!Castles!

Its so amazing!
Today I’m heading to the fairy-tale island of Mont Saint Michel off the coast of Normandy on the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip: Standard Tour & Hotel Pickup. The bus arrives at 12 to pick me up along with 8 other people, I was the seventh on the bus. We arrived and there was so many old but beautiful buildings, the surroundings where so beautiful and an amazing experience. We visited the exquisite Benedictine abbey of Mont Saint Michel, one of the wonders of Europe. It was huge and so beautiful. We were not allowed inside but we walked around the outside and it was one of the most gorgeous buildings I have ever seen, truly a wonder of Europe. Then we got to have free time to take a walk around the fascinating World Heritage listed island. It was a long but fascinating trek and I took many photos and got along with all the members on the tour. The castles I saw was like I had stepped into a Disney Princess movie and become a main character. It was an unforgettable experience and one I will always remember.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb