Free Falling!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 21st 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Free Falling!Free Falling!Free Falling!

A scary but amazing thrill
Today would probably be the most exciting day on my trip. I am going SKY DIVING! It’s a thing I had always wanted to do but never had the guts to try. I decided Paris was the place to fight my fears and give it a go. I catch the taxi to the open field called the Gironde estuary; it was about 3 hours away from the central city. When I arrived all I saw was land with no houses just a clean field. I saw some planes parked outside, they were small stunt like planes. I got geared up but had to do some training first, I didn’t have to learn much as I was doing tandem instead of solo, so really all I had to do is enjoy the ride. I got taught what to do in an emergency that I can pull out a parachute if the first one fails, which I’m hoping that it doesn’t! I get on the plane and I’m all shaky and scared, I have to drop 4000m in 50seconds and I’m so scared. My tandem partner is telling me it’s going to be ok but it’s not helping. It’s about 20 seconds
Free Falling!Free Falling!Free Falling!

A scary but amazing thrill
until I jump and they are counting down, Paris is beautiful from up here. 3, 2, 1 go! I jump out and it’s the best thrill of my life. It was amazing. I land safe and sound and the trainers give me a round of applause for facing my fears. Paris looked amazing up there, so big and full of life. Best thing I have ever done!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb