Hidden Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 20th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wine tastingWine tastingWine tasting

The french have the best wine!
Today in Paris I’m going on the wine tasting tour in “Hidden Paris” I head off to the meeting site to meet the guide and taste some beautiful French wine. I arrive and there are about 7 people there, some Canadian, some English and some Australian. There was two Asians also. I sat on the bus with an Australian girl named Shayla, she was so friendly and was also travelling alone. We travelled from bistro to bistro trying French wines; my favourite was Pinot Nior Wa. It was worth the $70 Australian that I paid for it. The whole tour cost me $125.39 Australian. After the amazing tour we went to a little café down from the 4th bistro, for lunch I ordered a stake with a onion sauce. It was amazing and the steak was cooked to perfection. I am starting to really love Paris. The tour guard takes me back to the headquarters and then I took a taxi back to my hotel, I said my good byes to Shayla but we decided to hang out again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb