Bastille Day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
July 14th 2010
Published: July 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It was raining earlier today, watch the BD parade from the TV, la la la, and headed out at about 1030 ou 11am to Musée d'Orsay (http://www.musee-orsay.fr/fr/accueil.html) parce que it was an old train station turned into a museum. How about it was MAGNIFICENT and pictures were not allowed, AHHHHHHH. But I did take some pics :/

Degas' bronze ballerina was there Van Gough's self portrait, Pompon's polar bear - sooooo cute by the way! - and there were lines for both restaurants so I had to leave to eat, in a slight drizzel (the turrencial down pour had already subsided) and me in my flipflops was more like ice skating than walking .

Want ahmazing Chinese food? Traiteur Dynasty Ming Sushi on Rue de Bellechasse, just South of Musée d'Orsay and North of the Solférino Metro. Ce magnifique!

Then Mary and went on an Bateaux Mouche (fly boat) and toured the North Bank on the Seine. Front row of the tour was fun, other tourists freaked out over the Tour Eiffel but since I had been to the 2nd floor yesterday I was over it ;p

I know my way around the metro pretty well, my French is getting better, sooooo I think I'm gonna just pick up more French and move here, voilà!

Fireworks start at 11pm tonight 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb