A new job


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am going to have some unexpected summer. I have a new job for august. Everything like an ordinary job with the exception that I am dealing with people that need extreme care.
They are under 25, all have broken with their families, all have experienced the life on the streets, but all have a steady job today and just need a shelter to start a new life.
I am personally watching over their nights. Making sure they ll find security and silence as they rest, answer their questions or basic need ( a glass of water, a phone call on my cellphone to warn their job they re going to be late tomorrow), welcoming them late at night (only when they come back from work).

That s my new life so far.
A new experience among humankind.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.329s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb