Return to Parie!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 15th 2006
Published: June 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hostel Room 1Hostel Room 1Hostel Room 1

First shot of the room i stayed in at the Peace and Love Hostel in Paris, france. I was on the bottom bunk.
Geo: 48.8567, 2.35099

Well after a fantastic time in the Netherlands with my family, it was back to Paris!! Another act of generousity saw Jan and Joke drive me to Schiapol airport (amsterdam), ready to board my KLM flight to Paris. So away I went, and the awkward quewing and organising eventually saw me at Paris around 4pm.
Looking back now, id say my solo time in Paris was pretty trialling at times. The language barrier is generally a problem, as few people seem to speak good English. Many were willing to help, but others... well not so willing.
My charmingly named hostel; the peace and love hostel (haha) was actually quite good. especially in comparison with the crapness of the Astor Victoria hostel. The room was just the one bunk bed, with another matress for a third person on the floor. beds were comfy, facililties were good, and there was pretty rockin bar downstairs 😊
My first evening in Paris consisted of unpacking and heading to the bar. I met a couple of nice people there; Adam and Kristy, and we went out for dinner at an affordable place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hostel Room 2Hostel Room 2
Hostel Room 2

Another shot of the peace and love hostel room, paris. was much better than the english one.
KLM Plane to ParisKLM Plane to Paris
KLM Plane to Paris

This is the KLM plane parked at Schiapol airport (holland) that would take me to Paris
Outside the hostelOutside the hostel
Outside the hostel

Shot of outside my paris hostel


Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb