I don't understand the Parisians!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 21st 2005
Published: May 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

VIva La France....sing it with me Amy!!VIva La France....sing it with me Amy!!VIva La France....sing it with me Amy!!

This was on the baot ride as the sun hit the Seine....
Paris came and went, and I am sad to say, but I didn’t embrace it. I was never really captivated, or moved. There was no emotion, and you know how I need to feel emotion. 😉 So, I don’t want to say that I didn’t like it, but I didn’t care for it. What do you do?

Also, I felt like I was robbed… oh man, the train reservation was soooo much money….. over 100 euros to ride the dumb night train from Paris to Barcelona… dumb.. oh yeah, and another thing… No one told us where we could take our picture for our 1 week Metro pass, and the very day we were leaving, this really mean and nasty looking lady made Amy and I pay 25 euros each (that’s a whole days budget) to use the Metro that day… why you ask…hmmm.. we didn’t have a photo for our 1 week pass…what is that? Dosen’t make any sense…. Sil’ vous plait!!!! Ugh!

Hmmm…with that said…. Paris is HUGE. We were there for four days and saw the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, went on a fantastic boat ride on the Seine River. The Jardin de Luxemburg was
Hey Amy!Hey Amy!Hey Amy!

There's pigeon poop near your elbow...
beautiful and right out of a scene from “The Man in the Iron Mask” Very royal!! We did take tons of pictures…. 😉 VIVA LA FRANCE!!! Hehe!

I am ready for Bracelona! Vamos a la playa!




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Eiffel TowerEiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower

What A crazy structure...it was just so random to me....
Nutella Baby!Nutella Baby!
Nutella Baby!

The Amy essential! So, Nutella in the morning,water and then long for whole foods.... followed by NUTELLA!!!
Amy!  Where's my France Book?Amy!  Where's my France Book?
Amy! Where's my France Book?

This is me, everyday..... trying to make sense of it all....
Who's going on the boat?Who's going on the boat?
Who's going on the boat?

Who is? Who is? Right over here.... AMY!!!
I'm daydreaming....I'm daydreaming....
I'm daydreaming....

#1 of that really sexy Roman at the Treve Fountain, then about Bracelona, and that yummy greek crepe I had earilier in the day.... life is good!


25th May 2005

wow
Hey Heidi, I am Cindi's second mom, you met me at that wedding. You look good in Venice. hehehe. - Gina Akin
25th May 2005

i am glad you both are haveing so much fun it's good to see smilles on both your faces. I am very happy for you heidi you are doing your dream but when haven't you done somthing you said you would. amy thanks for taking care of my heidi. you both look happy and healthy love cindi - cindi

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb