Another day in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 17th 2014
Published: December 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was the second day of my big bus tour. The day was very overcast and was raining, but it didn't stop me from heading out to do some sight seeing.

Off I walk to the bus stop about 1.5km from my hotel, and board the bus to see the things I didn't stop and see yesterday. Some pictures might be the same as yesterday, but different directions.

I am glad that I did, as there was so many sights that I missed on the first day. First stop was the ballet theatre, and also the Christmas markets, and of course some Vin Chaud to drink to warm me up. I then boarded and my next stop was at the Eiffel tower again, but this time at the arts museum, and took some amazing pictures from above, then walked down to the Eiffel tower to board the bus to the next stop.

Next stop the Louvre. Oh my goodness, this was huge, with 3 different sectors and 4 levels to each. I got a tad lost in the Egyptian section, but got to see the main points of interest. I spent a good 2 to 3 hours there, and was getting dark when I got out into the fresh air. It was very cool, so on the bus to my stop and a walk home.

All in all a wonderful day, regardless of the drizzling weather.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb