Full day in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 16th 2014
Published: December 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Early start today on day 2 in Paris, with the exciting thought of the Eiffel Tower. And what a fine day it is. A 1.5km stroll own the road, to Notre Dame first. Wow, I never imagined it to look this big. After photo's outside, I went inside. It was spectacular, the glasswork, the alter and just everything about it gave me excitement. It was open for all sorts - praying areas, confession areas, nativities and of course all the seating looking up at the alter. After a good hour in the Notre Dame, I brought a ticket on the BigBus to do sightseeing at major landmarks around Paris.

So much to see and not a lot of time to see it all, so the bus was perfect. My first hop off was of course the Eiffel Tower.

How magnificent this was. I never imagined how I would feel, but it was so exciting. It didn't feel real. I was gazing up and down, and all around. Walking underneath it, to the other side, and taking pictures from all directions. Another hour here, and time was ticking on.

I boarded the bigbus again, and headed around the streets of Paris.

Past the area of the military academies, and up through the main shopping district where La Fayettes Galleries was, and also the opera theatre, onward down to the Louvre. Not enough time today for the Louvre but definately on my second day of the big bus tour.

From hopping off the big bus I decided to get dinner on my way home.How nice it was to have a traditional French 3 course meal. It was very satisfying.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



20th December 2014
S1450142

The joys of Paris
Never tire of this city.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb