Puppies in Paris . . . My Last Day in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 24th 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Puppies!Puppies!Puppies!

All three colors!
I spent the day looking for some books and decided to go check out the book store under the Louve. On my way there I took a side street that was in the shade and stumbled upon a bunch of stores with two of my favorite things: plants and pets! It was just like Istanbul where all the same store types were on the same block.

I had a lot to get done this day since I was leaving early the next morning, but I took a quick stop in the pet store because I was curious what type of pets they would have in France. My heart melted as I walked in and saw about 10 - 15 different puppies to choose from. They were all SO cute . . . come on, they’re puppies! I walked out dreaming of the day I will be able to get a puppy again.

After I left the pet store, I walked to the Louve and entered the backside where the fountain is in the center of the square. I was excited because it was pretty empty so I could take some pictures without a ton of people in them. As
Puppies!Puppies!Puppies!

My friend Nichol had a great bulldog named Wilbur.
I finished, this big, old, fluffy, happy golden retriever comes prancing into the square carrying a rock in his mouth like a tennis ball. I thought he was going to jump in the fountain because it was so hot, but no, he just lifted his leg on it instead. He had a white face just like Tucker.

He pranced to the other side like he was going to his owner but he didn’t. He just stopped, smiling, still carrying his rock, and then ran back to the fountain, marked it again (at the Louve!)

When I went to sleep later that night I was looking at my calendar and realized that today was the one year anniversary of Tucker passing away.












Advertisement



2nd August 2006

puppies...
oh man, christy you made me cry. These tucker stories kill me....you might just need to bring that one who looked like tucker home:-)
2nd August 2006

Hello !!!!
Hi swettie, Your messages always brings me a smile, I 'm so happy for you having such a great time. You are a great writer and photografer !! Love, Vivien
2nd August 2006

Tucker
Oh Christy, I burst into tears reading this one!!! How amazing and special for you to have such an experience like that!!! Thank you for sharing! Thank you as well for all the wonderful pictures and stories that you have been through. Take Care! Love, Patricia
5th August 2006

This was...
....a sign from above to let you know he is still with you, ALWAYS:) He was such an amazing old friend. Not one big boy like him. This blog was a reminder of the gift I promised you. It's to come VERY SOON! I hope you forgive me on my "lateness". Gosh:(
20th August 2006

Tucker & Wilbur
These photos and stories brought tears to my eyes. I had to pull out the photo of Tucker cuddling up with Wilbur (100th of his size) at 12 weeks on Tucker's bed up in your hideaway in Laguna. The memories our pups hold dear! That puppy picture of a baby 'bull, just makes want to have another...just not quite ready after Fargo and Wilbur passing within 3 months of one another. Big Hug!

Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 22; qc: 119; dbt: 0.1758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb