PARIS


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 14th 2011
Published: November 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SEE TEXT IN ENGLISH BELOW

26 de noviembre - 1 de diciembre de 2010

La primera vez que pasé por París, me pareció una ciudad preciosa. La segunda vez, me pareció muy bonita. Y ahora, que venía por tercera vez, realmente me gustó, aunque no me pareciese tan hermosa, tan perfecta, como las otras dos veces anteriores.

Llegué a París en furgoneta con otros cuatro compañeros, después de 1.000 kilómetros de carretera. Nos recibió Marie con los brazos abiertos, y no sólo se las arregló para dejarnos un piso en el que quedarnos. Además, se quedó con nosotros, nos dió de comer, de cenar, de desayunar y hasta nos llevó de paseo.
Llegamos en la furgoneta desde Burgos, y cuando nos encontramos con ella en Vélizy, acababa de hacer compras. Tenía el coche lleno de bolsas enormes con comida y con bebida (principalmente vino), y al abrir las puertas, a la calle la invadió un fuerte olor a Camembert. Fue maravilloso. Al principio creí que no seríamos capaces, pero nos comimos y bebimos absolutamente todo lo que compró Marie durante el poco tiempo que estuvimos en París.

El día después de la llegada, desde por la mañana y hasta la hora de cenar estuvimos en la mediateca. Actuábamos allí a primera hora de la tarde y había que preparar la escenografía y utilería.
Por eso habíamos venido a Paris en furgoneta. Normalmente no actúo yo, pero como el bolo era en París y había algo de texto, me trajeron a mi, el único con francés algo fluido.
Todo fue bien y parece que la gente terminó contenta. Marie nos abrazó a todos, también nos saludaron sus chicas y el padre, les agradecimos por todo, y nos llevó a casa para cenar y ducharnos.
Estábamos todos bien felices y el director de la compañía muy satisfecho. Además se moría de ganas por ver la torre Eiffel. Nos llevó Marie en el metro y se emocionó. Con verla fue suficiente y no quisimos subir hasta arriba, en parte porque el ticket de entrada es caro.
Pasamos al otro lado del Sena, sobre los bateaux mouches, y caminamos hasta los Campos Eliseos. Marie nos mostró el restaurante donde suele ir Sarkozy, y bajamos toda la avenida. Toda estaba bañada con la luces de Navidad. No me pude resistir y estuve un rato cantando y tatareando la canción.

El día siguiente lo pasamos también fuera. Nos llevó Marie a Montmatre. Estuvimos en el Sacre Coeur y en la place du Tertre, donde están los pintores trabajando. Comimos unos crepes, y en metro fuimos hasta la plaza de la Concordia, por las Tullerías hasta el Louvre, y por la ribera del Sena hasta la île de la Cité y Notre Dame. Como estaba dando misa el patriarca de Siria, en la catedral había muchísima gente. Para terminar la tarde, fuimos a comer helado a la île de Saint Louis, por lo que se ve, unos de los mejores helados del mundo. La verdad que estaban muy buenos. Como el helado nos dio hambre, nos fuimos a casa a cenar y a terminar el poco vino que ya nos quedaba.

A la mañana siguiente, se fueron los cuatro con la furgoneta de vuelta para Burgos. Yo me quedé, al fin y al cabo tenía que aprovechar, estaba empezando mis vacaciones y Paris no es un mal sitio. Marie se fue a trabajar, y yo me mudé. Cogí la mochila, ella me dejó en la parada de metro y fui hasta la Bastilla. En la Bastilla olía a churro frito, y subiendo el faubourg de St Antoine, entré en el albergue juvenil donde había hecho la reserva. También era el más barato y está bien. El desayuno no es una maravilla, y la sala de estar tampoco, pero me encantó volver a un albergue juvenil lleno de jaleo con gente que viene de todas partes del mundo

Y salí a conocer París después de dejar la mochila, al menos partes de la ciudad por las que nunca había andado. La plaza de la República y el canal de Saint Martin. Me prometí a mi mismo, que si podía, la próxima vez que viniese a París, saldría a correr todo lo largo del canal. La Vilette, la gare du Nord, Saint Denis y boulevard de Strasbourg.
Por la noche fui al cine con Marie y vimos una película que debía ser muy divertida, pues ella se reía mucho. Yo no acababa de comprenderla del todo y me quedé un algo traspuesto.

El día siguiente fue a Versalles, y el último día que estuve en Paris, quedé con Marie y me llevó ella de paseo para ver otras partes de la ciudad. Anduvimos también bastante. Me enseñó donde están las joyerías de la place Vendôme y las pastelerías de la Madeleine. De la plaza de la Concordia pasamos a los Inválidos, y de ahí al barrio latino. El boulevard de Saint Michel, la Sorbona, el Panteón y Sainte Geneviève.
Nos despedimos. Estaba empezando a nevar y oscurecía. Era el momento ideal para tomar un helado.
Entré en el Louvre, y cuando me cansé, poco antes de que cerrara, volví al albergue. Había estado nevando todo el tiempo que estuve en el museo, y todo París estaba cubierto por un manto blanco.







2010 November 26th - December 1st

The first time I was in Paris, it seemed to me a beautiful town. Second time, I thought it was very nice. And now, the third time I was here, it actully liked it, although I didn´t find it so shining , so perfect like the two other previous times.

I arrived in Paris in a van, with four other fellows after 1.000 kilometers on the road. Marie wellcomed us with open arms, and not only she did manage to have for us ready a whole appartment, but she also stayed with us, fixed our lunchs, dinners, breakfasts and took us around. We arrived in the van from Burgos, and when we met her in Vélizy, she has just done all the shopping. Her car was full with huge bags plenty of food and drinks (mostly wine), and when opening the doors, from inside came out a strong smell of Camembert. It was heaven. At first I thought we weren´t to be able, but we ate and drank totally everything in the short time we were in Paris.

Next day after arrival, since morning to dinner we were in the media library. We played there in the afternoon and we had to leave the set and props ready. That´s why we came in the van. Usually I dont play, but being the performance in Paris and having some text, they brought me here, for I was the only one with a king of fluent French.
Everything was allright and people seemed happy after the play. Marie hugged us, and also her girls and her father. We thanked them for everything and then Marie took us home to shower and dinner.
We were also happy and the director seemed also satisfied. Besides, he was dying to see the Eiffel tower. Marie took us there in the subway, and he was moved. We didn´t go up, enough was seeing it, largely because the ticket was pretty expensive.
We crossed to the other side of the Seine. over the bateaux mouches, and walked to the Champs-Élysées. Marie showed us the restaurant where Sarkozy usually goes for dinner and then we walked along the avenue. It was bathed with the Christmas lights. I couldn´t resist and I was singing and la-la-laing the song for a while.

Next day we also, of course, went out. Marie took us to Montmatre. We were in the Sacre Coeur and in the Tertre square, where the painters work. We had some crepes and took the subway to the Concorde square, along the Tuilleries we walked up to the Louvre, and then on the other side, along the river Seine to the Cité isle and Notre Dame cathedral. There was a mass there with the Syrian patriarch, so it was very lively, the atmosphere. After this, we went to the other isle, Saint Louis, where you can find the best ice creams in the world, at least that was what we were told. Actually they were very good. The ice cream made us hungry, so we went back home for dinner and to finish the little wine left.

Next morning, the four of the group took the van and went back to Burgos. I stayed, after all it was the start of my holidays, I had to make the most of them and Paris is not a bad place. Marie had to go to work and I had to move, so I took my rucksack and she gave me a lift to the metro station. I took a train to the Bastille. In the Bastille it smelled to fried doughnuts, and after going up to Faubouurg de Saint Antoine, I went in the hostel I had booked. It was the cheapest one that I found and was OK. The breakfast was not marvelous, and neither the living room, but I liked to be back in a crowdy youth hostel with people coming all around the world.

I left the rucksack and I went out to see some parts of the city I hadn´t been to before. The Republic square and Saint Martin channel. I promised myself that if I could, next time that I came to Paris I would run all along the channel. La Vilette, the north station, Saint Dennis and boulevard de Strasbourg.
In the evening I went to the cinema with Marie. We watched a movie that apparently was very funny, for Marie laughed a lot. I didn´t understand many thing and I dozed off a little.

Next day I went to Versailles, and in my last day in Paris I met again Marie. She took me around and we walked a good deal of the day. She showed me the opera, the area of the jeweler´s in place Vendôme and patisseries of La Magdalene. From the Concorde square we went to les Invalides, and then to the Latin quarter. Saint Michel boulevard, la Sorbonne, the Panthéon and Sainte Genevieve.
We said goodbye. It was starting to snow and get dark. It was the perfect moment to have an ice cream.
I got into the Louvre, and when I was tired, a little before closing time, I went back to the hostel. It had been snowing since the time into the museum, and all Paris was covered now with a white cloak.


Additional photos below
Photos: 125, Displayed: 29


Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 20; qc: 93; dbt: 0.1126s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb