Nuno felting


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 20th 2009
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was our second day with the woman who taught us Shibori. Instead of dying though we learned felting. It was just as fun and WAY easier than couture techniques! We made scarfs that were pre-dyed in the color we chose and then we made wool cut outs and made felt shapes to go on our scarves!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

SarahSarah
Sarah

Videotaping


20th July 2009

Interesting
I went back to read my notes. I made some mistakes. Sorry. I want to see some of the finished scarves!!!! It looks like your students are very serious! That is bon, n'est-ce pas? I see that it is 6:30 p.m. I wonder if you are going out tonight. I meant to tell you that on the Champs Elysees there is a cafe, Le Fouquet. Sometime watch for the sandwich "croque monsieur." It is so merveilleur! One of the first things I did when I arrived in Paris was to go to Fouquet's and order one. It is a ham sandwich, but the cheese is mouth-watering. Can't make them here in the US. I have tried. It has to be the bread. Anyway, try one! Cheap lunch! Later, Gators! Sue
21st July 2009

Loving it!
You are learning such cool stuff! I hope you bring it all home. You need to WRITE MORE---like how was the party last night?????? How long are the classes everyday? How do you get to the campus???? More info, s'il te plait!!!! Louee is good!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb