Giverny


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 19th 2009
Published: July 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Giverny where Claude Monet lived! We got to walk through his water garden and his house! The water gardens were beautiful and his house was so cute. I LOVED the kitchen, it had a cool checkered floor!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



19th July 2009

Monet
The gardens look so beautiful. Is it cool there? You guys looked bundled up. It's chilly here right now.
19th July 2009

Inspiration for Monet!
You can see where MOnet got his inspiration. Is Photo 19 a self portrait???? Or did it look lie Raymond?
20th July 2009

Merci!
Ca va? Je vais bien. I loved seeing the pics of Giverny. I bought many posters of Monet's paintings. Many of the posters were of Giverny. This is another place I will have to see when I return to France. Thanks for all les photos. I almost felt like I was there. Ok. I really am caught up on my comments to the blog. When you have time go look back at them. This is so much fun. Can't wait for the next installment! Affecteusement, Sue
20th July 2009

Monet et al...
Hey Maureen, Molly and Raymond... I am impressed with your blog and all of your pics and posts. Such a wonderful trip -- and you still have a couple of weeks to go! What an experience and education for you. The photos of the gardens are beautiful. You all look like you are having a fantastic time. Now that I have the link to your blog, I can check on you and your adventures! Your Sunday sure beat mine! I thought I was happening when I got a deal on a new salad spinner. OMG... or as the Frenchies would say, Oh Mon Dieu!

Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb