Hello From Paris!!!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
April 11th 2009
Published: April 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to quickly update everyone and announce that we are here/have been here, and the city is....unbelievable!

Our hotel room has a beautiful view of both the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumphe, and just a cab ride away from.....everything else.

The pictures we took are amazing and I will definitely post them tomorrow night with a new entry detailing our experiences (and my dad's french accent that he picked up along the way).

The Eiffel Tower is about to start flickering again, bound to give someone a seizure, but I must watch. I feel like a bug attracted to one of those bug zappers (ouch).

Also, a little known fact, is that when ordering French Onion Soup here....you don't need the "French" part, its a given. AND THEY CALL FRENCH FRIES "FREEDOM FRIES" HERE!!!! (just kidding...I forget what they actually call it).

Currently my mom is flipping through the channels of the TV, and CSI:MIAMI is on...with french voices dubbed over. Amazing Horatio, the guy that plays lead, has the same damn annoying voice. Go figure.

Ok, I should probably position myself properly for the Eiffel Tower glistening and attempt not to get zapped....wish me luck!!!!

Trivia will be updated tomorrow along with the new entry and plenty of photos!!!

Oh yea! I also totally just remembered, I got into a museum for free because I am a student studying in London (the EU and their self-interested discounts....HAH, take that)

Londoner,
Sir Darren Nigel Goldberg III of Maida Vale

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb