¡Buen viaje!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 26th 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thursday began the first day of our travels. Liz and I after trying to do a whirlwind tour of five cities in four different countries, decided to go to two cities in one country. We decided to go to España and visit the cities of Barcelona and Granada. I was very excited about this because as my brother very nicely put it España is the “NEAR MOTHA LAND,” and if that’s the case then Barcelona is the mother city.
To prepare for the trip I had a lot of laundry to do and discovered that washing laundry by hand is not my forte. In the end I gave in and went to my residence’s laundry room, as I would not have clothes to wear in Spain if I didn’t. On my way to the laundry room I said goodbye to Alysha who decided to not come with us to Barcelona but to head to Grenoble and Lyon. Once she sees our pictures she will regret this decision.
In the early afternoon Liz and I headed into Paris with our monstrous luggage to find the airport shuttle, which was very simple. The bus ride to the airport took about an hour and a half, and was uneventful. Once at the airport we weren’t sure what to do but it seemed we just had to wait for them to open up a check in counter for our flight. That was pretty much uneventful except for the fact that I had put I would not be checking luggage but I then had to, as my bag was a whopping two pounds over the carry on weight limit. Make sure you check these things otherwise fees will add up.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb