I never...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 26th 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

C.S.I-EtherC.S.I-EtherC.S.I-Ether

Just so every one knows in this case C.S.I. means Cité des Sciences et de l'Industrie or museum of science and industry
Fourth entry in one day, woot! I am on a roll. Well Tuesday night Alysha, Liz and I went to this Irish pub called O’Sullivan’s. Every Tuesday the international students organization, Geomoov, invites all the international students to come and hang out at the pub. We got there probably about 22h and I had my first beer (Carlsberg incase you’re wondering); it was better than I expected. We talked to some people from England, Poland, Germany, the US, and of course French peeps too. One of the guys from ASU invited us to play some drinking games so we did. We played I never and some other game but Alysha, Liz and I all stayed sober, as we knew we had to get back to our dorms. (I fear getting drunk and not being able to punch in the code to get into my building.) After that we pretty much left as we are at the mercy of an unmerciful train schedule.
Yesterday was rather interesting. We had our culture class and we were going to la Cité des Science et de l’Industrie, which is pretty much like it sounds, a museum of science and industry (not to be confused with the one in Chicago). Well we left in what we thought would be plenty of time to get there, but we were wrong. We ended up being about 30 min. late (I was even more late as I missed getting into one train, so I had to take the next). Neither the professor nor the other students were happy about that, or so I heard. Being later than Liz and Alysha I did not witness their unhappiness, but was just told about it since they Liz and Alysha were waiting for me while the rest of the group got tickets.
The museum was interesting. I have to say it isn’t really my cup of tea, but I can’t really complain, as I got in free. Of course my disinterest in the museum might have something to do with the pile of puke I was fortunate enough to step into during the last exhibit we saw. Overall though it was pretty good.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb