Last blog people, I know you are wondering what life will be like without my blogs and i will tell you..boring


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

music festivalmusic festivalmusic festival

sara,bradley,me and jenna completely drenched in sweat from the music festival! it was hot!
Bonjour for the last time abroad!!
My last weekend here was spent in Paris. My group of friends attended Le Musique de Fete, Music Festival which took place all over Paris. It is pretty much one more reason for Parisians to get completely wasted and wander the streets all day and night. So, of course we had to go! The music was ok...I think America has better put together music festivals but oh well. We tried absinthe, the famous drink of choice here, and it was disgusting. But I am young and you just have to try it. We visited Montmarte for the last week of class and saw Sacre Coeur and all of the amazing streets filled with artists. It is inevitably just like magany years o when Van Gogh and Toulouse Lautrec lived there, struggling artists! This was my favorite district all together which included the redlight area as well. I went with my friend Eric to visit St Denis church where Marie Antoinette's grave is! I was so excited! The church is located in a very ghetto area but the church itself is gorgeous. It is probably my favorite cathedral I have been to by far. We also
catacombscatacombscatacombs

me in the catacombs! those are real human bones! 6 million people down there
saw all of the king's graves there which was cool because we visited all of their palaces in the Loire Valley a couple weekends ago.
Wednesday night was our farewell dinner. It was so fun to see everyone one last time and eat a great meal. There was a piano player who was quite entertained by my little family of friends, because between all of us we had plenty of wine and were up dancing around the piano. We even got our teachers up to dance which was hilarious! After dinner we went to a bar and then decided to check out a disqoutech called Queen located on the Champs Elyesse. It was a terrible dissapointment. The bouncer guys get to choose who gets in and who doesnt and will literally push you off to the side at the door if they dont want you in. Of course they hear us talking and give us the dirtiest looks ever because we are American, and shove us off. We tried to get in twice, I wanted to hit these Vin Deisel wannabe bouncer guys so bad! Ugh! So we came home and had our own dance party in the basement and
farewell dinnerfarewell dinnerfarewell dinner

brett, me and nancy at the farewell dinner :(
I did a little packing.
Today was my final critique in painting and then afterwards me and two of my friends grabbed a beer with our teacher. It was nice and I hope to visit my teacher's gallery in New York someday.

Well I am off to finish packing!! This time tomorrow I will be in America! YAY!! I cant wait to have a Dr Pepper haha

Thanks again for reading my blog, I really loved hearing from everyone while I was over here!
Tay

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb