Normandy and baby bottles


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 20th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

family photofamily photofamily photo

family on Normandy Beach
We visited the Normandy area over the weekend (last weekend) and went to Omaha beach, the museum in Ceau and the American Soldier cemetery on Saturday. The beach was beautiful and I realized it had been five years since I've been on one! The museum was really sad and we watched a movie with clips from the war and more specifically D-Day and Normandy Beach. The cemetery was really nice and located right off of the beach. The sad part was the massive amount of white crosses.
On a happier note, we checked into our hotel and my litttle "family" went out to dinner with our directors! It was so much fun because Gabrielle our ISA leader made reservations at this great little French restaurant and hooked us up with an amazing meal! We had escargot and for most people this was their first time, I had tried it before and it was delicious. Our french waiter was absolutely adorable and he fell in love with me the moment I slaughtered how to pronounce my order. So for the rest of the night he paid special attention to me because I was just an adorable little American 😊 The restaurant got
cute french waitercute french waitercute french waiter

me and the cute french waiter!
crazy as the night went on, and the wait staff started pooring pink booze down everyone's throats. There were two bachelorette parties going on as well, so we had the entire restaurant dancing on tables and chairs before the meal was over! After dinner my group of friends headed to an Irish Pub near the hotel where I met a group of guys from Liverpool. I loved their accent but hated their teeth! They were really funny though and a good conversation.
Monday night my "family" of friends decided to lay on blankets with bottles of wine and watch the eiffel tower sparkle at night. It was so much fun and cheap entertainment! Tuesday night we went to a Salsa dance club where a professional dance guy grabbed me and spun me around the dance floor. My friends have video of this so it should be interesting. He literally danced me right out of my Maja heels! They flew of when he spun me around and my friend had to run and get them. It was pretty entertaining..
Wednesday night we went to a fondue restaurant in Monmarte which is the redlight district near Moulin Rouge. This restaurant was insane!
eiffel towereiffel towereiffel tower

family picnic under the eiffel tower
We drank wine out of baby bottles and had a pretty good time with the fondue. We walked to the Moulin Rouge and that was exciting. I saw some pretty interesting things that night, I think that was one of my favorite nights thus far because I have been waiting to get to that district! Thursday we went back to visit Musee D'orsay again, and I think this is my favorite museum here. It has a lot of Degas and Monet which are some of my favorites!
Tonight we are going back to the Louvre, this will be my third time and I still dont think I have seen half of it! But I cant wait to see it all light up at night!
I will try to blog before I leave! One week!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

moulin rouge!moulin rouge!
moulin rouge!

group shot infront of moulin rouge


23rd June 2008

did you go see the show at moulin rouge? dad said you did...
23rd June 2008

moulin rouge
no i didnt! its so expensive so maybe the next time i come over here :) i did see an interesting strip show but he wouldnt know about that unless he has been reading my facebook messages between me and a certain boy. good thing i changed my facebook password haha

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb