Feb 16th


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Feb 16th

Accomplished
I feel so good today. I recharged my phone, finally paid rent, sent my parents pictures of me, cooked lunch and now I’m going to do laundry.
Shit is back to normal. I’m going to try to do most of my homework this weekend so when Monday comes I’ll just have to go Calculus and type up a two papers.
I love Paris on a Saturday, everyone is out and about and everything is still open.
Today is a beautiful day. Its sunny but very cold (a little too cold for me but warm for winter)
I need to start sightseeing and going to museums. If not its going to be April and I’m going to run around taking pictures of everything.
This Friday I want to go to the Louvre at night because its free and art students guide you around.

Cada persona es un mundo (every person is a world)
My dad always says that quote
The older I get the more I believe in it. Everyone is a daughter/son or s brother/sister, lover, friend and they have different or similar interest, experiences and thoughts.
I love meeting new people even if I don’t get along with everyone. I like seeing how some people live or the crazy shit that people think about.
And even if you don’t like someone they might just introduce you to your new favorite store, band or ice cream. Almost everything that I like I was introduced to by someone. People have so much to teach us especially about ourselves. Or if you live with someone that’s when you realize all of your crazy habits. You learn so much about different cultures and lifestyles.

Music
There’s something about oldies (Ray Charles, Sinatra, Edith Paif, Louis Armstrong) that just put me in the mood to open a bottle of white wine and smoke a cigarette and get creative or talk and eat pasta. Same thing happens when I listen to Jill Scott, Mos Def, Dead Prez, John Legend, Robin Thicke, etc…. just put me in the mood to chill at home.
Or when I listen to Jack Johnson or Sublime all I want to do is go to the beach.
Crazy how one song can change your mood.

One of my favorite songs
Wasting Time- Jack Johnson


Sex and the city quotes;
Carrie: Later that day I got to thinking about relationships. There are those that open you up to something new and exotic, those that are old and familiar, those that bring up lots of questions, those that bring you somewhere unexpected, those that bring you far from where you started, and those that bring you back. But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love the you you love, well, that's just fabulous.

Samantha: Normal is the halfway point between what you want and what you can get.

Other:
The tears happen. Endure, grieve, and move on. The only person who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive.

Don't take guilt trips. Take a trip to the mall even to the next county, to a foreign country, but NOT to where the guilt is.

From the book “The letters of Heloise and Abelard”
Love is incapable of being concealed; a word, a look, nay, silence, speaks it.

I had rather read the dictates of the heart than of the brain.

We fluctuate long between love and hatred before we can arrive at tranquillity, and we always flatter ourselves with some forlorn hope that we shall not be utterly forgotten.

My favorite quotes (completely forgot the authors)
There is no perfect moment, there’s just this moment

I’ll never understand how you can pour boiling hot wax onto your upper thigh, rip the hair out by the root, and still be afraid of a spider



Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb