Wednesday - Should be the 13th


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
March 21st 2007
Published: March 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Should have stayed in bed. Get up determined to fix the internet problem today. Call apartment managers to come and fix the modem again.........they will call the provider. OK, so where is an internet cafe? Ru Du Quatre September........no worries except that I walk around for 45 minutes before finding the cafe.......4 Euros for an hour. OK ..... I forget about the French keyboard being different and stuff up my Bigpond password 3 times........locked out for 3 hours! Called Bigpond on international number ......."We are experiencing higher than usual call volumes.........not waiting 1/2 an hour on international roaming thanks. Stuff around for half an hour then find that I can actually log in again. Start an email, then my time runs out..........lose it all !@#$$%#@#$%!

Breathe deep.........pay another 4 Euros and send some emails.

Think I might catch the big red bus to Musee D'Orsay rather than going to the Louvre as it is only open during the day......I can do the Louvre with Bob at night. But I've already walked all the way to Galleries Lafayette at Place De L'Opera so I owe it to womankind to check out the biggest department store I've ever seen. Wow! All the designers in everything! They are having their end of Winter sales so I could save thousands and thousands of dollars on designer clothing????? I make do with a pair of silver Charles Jourdan shoes and am very proud of my restraint.

Off to the Musee D'Orsay??? Get to the door of the store and its HAILING!!!!! If I was a Brass Monkey I'd be in big trouble. Stuff the sightseeing. I'm off home on the nice warm Metro. Make it home and the internet is working.........things are looking up! I'll just try on my new shoes and parade around the apartment a bit.....................What??????????? Silly stuck up French cow in the designer shoes department only put one shoe in the box!!!!! Half hour phone conversation with several people at Galeries Lafayette, none of whom spoke decent English. Yes I can come back tomorrow and get my other shoe. Hope I dont have to pay for it........maybe that's why it was cheap??????? Do they sell shoes one by one????

Well at least I've got my blog up to date apart from the photos and various observations. I'll add them gradually as time and patience allows.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb