Tuesday - Les Cars Rouges


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Off to the Louvre today - or am I. Closed on Tuesdays. Plan B.......take a double decker bus tour around the sights of Paris. Despite the fact that it is 6 degrees C today I am determined to stay up top so that I can take photos. I perservere for about the 1st hour until I realise that I am too cold to think straight and stop for a hot coffee. See the most important places like the Ritz hotel where Lady Di was staying when she died and the tunnel where she crashed. Also, where the beautiful people shop, down the Champs Elysee etc. (wont bother to stop there). I am no longer totally ignorant about French history and can recite trivia about Marie Antoinette, the Louis and Napolean.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb