Dijon, j'arrive!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
December 8th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, as my time in France draws to an end, I have been trying to spend more time here and take it all in. Also, my Eurail pass only has two days left on it, one of which I must save for going to Geneva on the way home in TWO WEEKS! I have decided to use the other for a day trip to Dijon tomorrow. I plan on checking out the mustard museum and the musée des beaux-arts, perhaps my last art museum before I return to the States. Several photo albums are forthcoming. Once I have finished with exams, that is. (p.s. i got a 14/20 on my translation test! generally 16 is as good as anyone ever gets, so it would make sense to make it out of 16, but this is france... ) I have not decided whether or not to post all of the Amsterdam photos, as they might be a tad bit incriminating. Maybe I can show the pretty buildings, as there were certainly plentiful. At any rate, I am a bit sad that I have to leave this place so soon. The people here have been amazing - the Americans, the Irish, the British, the Italians, the Norwegians, the Germans, etc... and I even met a few decent French people. They always complement my language skills, so I suppose I will have to keep it up when I return home. Next time I will tell you all about Dijon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb