Adieu!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, that was fast. Tomorrow I leave Besançon. I have to say I am going to miss this place. I had some great times here, met some awesome people, and even learned a little french along the way. I think I began making exponential progress after having seen the new James Bond film in VF with no subtitles. Having understood the majority of it, I found a new confidence in my oral comprehension and speaking abilities. It is really a shame to have to leave after having made so much progress in so little time. I guess I should be thankful, however, as some of the other term-ites haven't even progressed enough to close their bank accounts without having someone hold their hand. I think I did pretty well here, all things considered.
Apologies for not writing more about Dijon or last Saturday in Strasbourg. It has been a busy time wrapping up exams, packing, moving out of the dorm, and most of all saying goodbyes. Tonight will be a blowout sendoff, and I haven't yet decided whether or not to try going to sleep. My train for Geneva leaves at 06h40. Fortunately, I won't be flying out until the evening of the 23, so I have no pressure if I miss a train (or two). All the same, I plan on catching the early one so I can have plenty of touristy time in Geneva, and also just to prove to my Irish friend Cathal (pronounced: KAH-hull) that one can have a great time the night before and still catch the train the next morning. It can be done. I don't even have to call a taxi - I can take the bus. Forecast in Geneva is partly cloudy between -2° and 2° (celsius). Sounds a lot like Besak.

à la prochaine!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb