Rennes/St.Malo


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Brittany » Rennes
August 1st 2007
Published: August 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I arrived by train into Rennes. I was quickly swept up by my distributor and we headed off to her offices. We had a good meeting and then we went to see some sights and the sea. We visited a pirate city called Saint-Malo. It is walled in and is quite beatiful. I have a few photos of myself and I look a little wore out but I have a slight cold and was on a train for 5 hours. After this little excursion she returned me to my hotel and I was left to fend for myself for dinner. It was a already 8pm and I really think she should have fed me. What are you going to do?

Today I caught a plane and I am staying in Lyndhurst, Great Britain. I was supposed to stay in London tonight but I decided to fly to the UK and the only flight was to Southampton and I found a hotel in Lyndhurst. In addition to changing my hotel plans I called my distributor I was supposed to meet in this area on Friday and we decided that we could meet tonight instead of on Friday. This is good for me as now I have a couple of easier days later this week. I meet with this guy tonight at my hotel and tomorrow I head to Sittingbourne. I think it is 3 hours by train. I have a 2 hour meeting there maybe and then back on the train to Worthing(2hours). I plan to stay ini Worthing 1 night and I have two distributors there. Also an old friend, Jessica Zornow, from high school lives in Brighton, which is not far from Worthing. If she and her husband decide it is ok to hang out I will stay an additional night in Worthing.

Well other than that nothing is new. I am feeling a bit better. It is really nothing to worry about. I have a little head cold and stuffiness. No biggy. Well that is all for now. I will try to write again soon. Remember I was tired, sick, and hungry in the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb