Shout Outs to my Hommies (or just Hommes)


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne » Vichy
October 4th 2006
Published: October 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Route to Dublin Weekend


I had to write this for the frenchies that check up on their little foreigner's blog....

I must write that there are a few people here in France that have made this trip incredible and have already proved themselves to be the most fantastic type of friend...

Joanna: Ok, well she's an expat too, but she is my sister here, and between the wine sessions and cafe breaks, I couldn't do it without her. Its great to not have to translate everything and speak like a normal person with her!

Ludo: How could I possibly describe Ludo? Besides being quadrilingual (or something close to it) and very smart and funny, Ludo is the best security dance-partner, travel buddy and friend always up for an adventure. I cannot thank him for the numerous dance-floor saves (including travelling to Vichy to save Jo and I from creepy french men) and for introducing me to the wonderous Med.

Sidi: School President and Moroccan extraordinaire. I must say that the first five times I talked to him, he was handing me cheap (3E for 24 bottles) beer. But he is a teddy bear and always makes me smile.

Magnus: If Jo is my sister, Magnus has been my litttle brother since day one... literally! Magnus is my Viking, neighbor and work partner and a total gentleman. It is my goal to find him a nice French girl to marry and live happily ever after with.

Anniss Kebab: Yes, my Kebab family that feeds me super sweet mint tea and fantastic circular kebab. I eat there way too much for my own good, but I can't stay away.

Martin and Sylvan: what can I say? I couldnt imagine Vichy without them.

There are many more, but I would be writing all night. But I had to say...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb