TOUR 3 – La France – SAT, 02 JUL 2022 – Day 8


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Biarritz
July 2nd 2022
Published: July 7th 2022
Edit Blog Post

TOUR 3 – La France – SAT, 02 JUL 2022 – “Day 8: BORDEAUX–ARCACHON–DUNE DU PILAT–BIARRITZ - ARCACHON Free time to browse; DUNE DU PILAT See the tallest sand dune in Europe; BIARRITZ Free time this afternoon and evening. (B); 174 mi / 280 km”

Uncle Larry's note: During my free time, I wandered the area near the hotel looking for an interesting dining venue. The pub next to the hotel offered a "Bosque Burger." I went in and took the only available table. My seat, looking toward the street, found everyone in the pub looking directly at me. I quickly realized there was a rugby match between Wales and South Africa playing on the television directly above my head. It was kinda strange having so many folks "staring" at me but they sure did enjoy the game.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Grande Dune du Pilat (Dune of Pilat) - the tallest sand dune in EuropeGrande Dune du Pilat (Dune of Pilat) - the tallest sand dune in Europe
Grande Dune du Pilat (Dune of Pilat) - the tallest sand dune in Europe

Two of Our Members Opted for the "Road Less Travelled"
Walking Tour, Driving Tour and Free Time in Biarritz, FranceWalking Tour, Driving Tour and Free Time in Biarritz, France
Walking Tour, Driving Tour and Free Time in Biarritz, France

The Pub Next to the Hotel Offered a "Bosque Burger" - I Accepted


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb