Preparations


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland
February 27th 2013
Published: February 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Still alive… and still in Finland.

The departure date has been rescheduled a few times, but I guess since we are heading to Africa it would have been a surprise if everything went according to the original plan. :D

Today I am one step closer to Africa - and a lighter wallet. The kids have their doctor’s appointment booked and my prescriptions for anti-malaria medication are waiting for me. The new plan is that on July we will be in Africa, but I am secretly hoping to leave by the end of May, we’ll see. There are still few minor tasks to be done like finishing my thesis and gathering money. 😉 I wonder why the thesis is not writing itself while I am surfing in the internet for cheap flights...

Anyway, now it is time to try to get some sleep before early morning tomorrow… the money is not going to come to me without an effort! 😊

Love,

Sahra

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb