Farewell Finland


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland
October 17th 2012
Published: October 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

This is my first blog, and I think I’d better start with introducing myself. 😊

I am currently living in Europe in my home country with my husband and two children. However, we are planning to move to Africa and I wanted to share my thoughts and excitement. I have lived abroad before, and just loved it. However, I had obligations in Finland so I returned to my home country –with a brand new husband. 😉

But now, after few years of dreaming, it is FINALLY becoming possible to head to a new direction –CENTRAL AFRICA HERE WE COME!

Obviously, it takes some planning and preparations before we can actually jump into a plane, but I hope that on February this family will be located in another continent. There are still quite a few things to do, like getting the vaccinations for myself and the children, organizing shipping for the stuff we want to take with us and selling the rest and other practical issues. Perhaps we should order permethrin nets in order to prevent malaria? I am not sure which preventive medication for malaria I should choose for myself, but for the kids I was planning the Malarone pediatric. This medicine needs to be ordered from abroad, since they don’t have it in stock in the pharmacies in Finland. And then there is of course the minor detail, money... 😉

So, for the next few months I am welcoming you to follow our journey towards our dream! If I wasn't afraid of a lawsuit, I would make a link here to Rihanna's wonderful song Farewell. It's for all the loved ones I'm leaving behind. Love you, but I need to go...

xoxo Sahra

ps. While waiting the departure date I am relieving my travel fever with old photos from the good times in Russia. Not working... :P

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb