German Adventures: Part 21 - Denmark


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Syddanmark » Esbjerg
July 13th 2012
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hey Leute!



So these last two weeks have been pretty busy, and I've just got back from Denmark. I already visited the country last year, but this time I went to Jutland in the West.



I was with 4 of my Erasmus friends, one of whom is Danish, and we stayed at her place in Esbjerg. Whilst the weather was pretty dull (well it is as north as Scotland), we made the most of it, and toured the city the first day, seeing the town centre and visiting the white men, for whom the city is most famous for. In the evening we took a ferry to the island of Fanø, which looked very traditional and for the first time we had been there was sunny! On the second day we took the train to Ribe, the oldest city in Denmark, which was really very nice to visit with so many traditional buildings.



The trip was pretty hectic for me, as they joined me in Hamburg after I had just flown back after my weekend in Dunstable again. This was a pretty busy weekend, seeing the Olympic Flame on Monday morning, and visiting Thorpe Park and Milton Keynes as well as a night out - but it was really nice to be back for the time, and I will be back full time in just two weeks time! How Erasmus has flown by!



Luckily I made it home, as last week after getting back from Venice I was so tired, that I had no energy to even sit up in bed and ended up sleeping for 40 of 48 hours - perfect when you have an exam to revise for. But luckily I made it to the German exam and passed - not a brilliant grade but thats more than I expected in the condition I was in.



Some sad news is that on the way back from Denmark, we found out one of our housemates - Bettina - had already left Bremen back to Malta without even saying goodbye (we had been hoping to have a family dinner before this happened). She then blocked and deleted many of us and now we have no contact with her - it seems she must have been offended by us, which is a pity as we were never
Olympic FlameOlympic FlameOlympic Flame

Dunstable
intentionally nasty to her, and always tried to be friendly and invite her to her activities. But what can you do?



Tonight is my last night to La Viva - my favourite club in Bremen, and next week I will go to Bremerhaven and Cuxhaven, before the farewell ceremony next Friday, my exam next Saturday, and then my mum and sister coming to Bremen on Sunday for two days. After this I will go to Brussels and then finally get the train back to Luton on Friday, just hours before the Olympics starts!



Viel Spaß!

Kevin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb