day two


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Aarhus
August 3rd 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

legoland to aarhus


So, when we got to Legoland it was hot and sunny. When we went to sleep it was hot and sunny. Overnight it was not hot or sunny. In fact I, think it's safe to say it rained. We woke to raindrops on the roof, made a plan of action, it rained more, we changed our plan of action, put on raincoats, checked out of the campsite (amazingly lovely staff yet again) got wet and went to the park itself.a minor 'mistake' no my part meant a bit of cotton clenching as we turned Jason round in a very tight spot but all was well and we headed in where, everything really IS awesome. It rained still. Lots. We got wet. Lots. But who cares when you're surrounded by yellow ponchos and Lego? The minifigure store is possibly the greatest shop on earth, I made two of my brothers, me and my dad, Ash made him his mum and his dad (photos to follow). Happiness really is little yellow heads and a choice of hair...... The rain still came down. I managed not to skip over, massively regretted wearing slippy flip flops about two minutes in, and Ash only laughed at me a few dozen times for my inability to stand up straight. By some fluke we got to the 4d cinema just in time to see and English 4d Lego film. It was dry in there and not bad though it was no Lego movie . It was still raining. Real big rain. So we went into the sea life centre. All sea life centres should have Lego models under water. A bit sleepy and defeated by the rain - did I mention the rain? We headed off for Aarhus. A smooth journey of a couple of hours and the Zleep hotel is our bed for the night. From the outside think Nelson Mandela house (this time next year Rodney....) Inside it's much better. A nap and then some tea-kebab and chips in a Turkish restaurant across the road and we're ready for tomorrow's northern trek to find another ferry this time to Norway.

Things I've learnt.....
1. Denmark really isn't that expensive
2.Danish drivers don't care about rain. Or speed limits. Or safety.
3. There are sweets called 'family guf'
4.every Dane speaks better English than I do

Advertisement



Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb