Western Denmark + Bday


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Aarhus
August 9th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

first birthday drinkfirst birthday drinkfirst birthday drink

my professor took us to a brewery, not on the schedule of course before noon on Friday. he also bought about 4 crates full of beer for us to drink on the rest of the trip.
Hello there family and friends...i think this is going to be my last blog before i leave copenhagen since i only have about a week and a half left. Craaazy. This last weekend I went to Western Denmark on another study tour, this time by bus only and no ferry ride. =( hehe. jk. It was great fun because I'm getting to know the people more and more since we were on the last trip together too.

My birthday was on Friday, the day I left for the trip, so i celebrated Friday night with some people here. I wish I could have taken a picture of it, but my professor and the intern got me a cake...well two humongous Danish pastries that could feed at least 30 people decorated with lots of little Danish flags. =) It was really nice of them.

I'll see you guys soon, and can't wait to be home to see you all. Love you lots!




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

farthinderfarthinder
farthinder

no comment.
the turning torsothe turning torso
the turning torso

an apartment building by calatrava.
a real modela real model
a real model

remember that model i built for my first assignment? well now people can actually fit inside of it.
more drinksmore drinks
more drinks

a birthday drink courtesy of the bartender, and a shot of jaeger (10 for $20)
koldinghus castlekoldinghus castle
koldinghus castle

it was rebuilt after two fires, while still maintaining its ruins.
view of arhusview of arhus
view of arhus

the second largest city in denmark, taken from a bell tower


9th August 2006

fart
you smell like one.
11th August 2006

hmmn... amazing..
The pictures of all the places are beautiful.. but.. drinks before noon.. and 10 shots for $20.. are you kidding me?.. man.. now that's what i'm talking about. Also.. as for the model.. i'm glad that this trip has given you some newfound inspiration babe.

Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.2191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb