Spring is coming!


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Aarhus
March 22nd 2010
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Texas, and Jacq. :)Texas, and Jacq. :)Texas, and Jacq. :)

exchangers...
Spring is starting, and so now my schedule is becoming even busier...

Since my last update, I have paid for my school trip to Barcelona (which begins on April 11th) And I've also paid for my 3 week Euro Tour which begins in late May. I do not have the words to describe how excited I am for both of these trips!

So much has been happening in the past month, and it all goes by so quickly, so I will try to just go over the highlights.

We had a "Get2gether" weekend with all 200 exchangers in Copenhagen. The theme for this Get2gether was "Fitness" Rotary organized classes for us including yoga, aquatics, BodyPump, and Spinning. We worked out during the day and hung out with each other at night. It was very cozy and it was so so nice to be with all of the exchange students. I have created friendships with them which I will never forget.

All of the new Outbounds have been accepted and discovered which countries they are going to. So there was the Annual Orientation Meeting which, as inbounds, we were invited to. Me and 3 other exchange students all
Fred and Wilma <3Fred and Wilma <3Fred and Wilma <3

exchangers...
had breakfast together, helped set up for the meeting, met all the new and nervous outbounds, and cleaned up and washed dishes with the district chairman 😊 It was really fun to see all of the outbounds and remember what it was like and what they are feeling. It was also very cool to look back and see how far I have come.

The last highlight of the month is that I have switched to my last host family. There are no issues of course. I get along well with them and I love the house 😊 I have also learned that one person can accumulate a LOT of stuff in the span of 8 months. Wow...8 months. It is beginning to hit me that my time here in Denmark is dwindling and all too quickly.

Well, other than those highlights, I have just been waiting for the snow to melt and enjoying the company of my danish friends and exchange student friends. I am beginning to feel very at home here in Denmark which is rather difficult, because when you have 2 homes, you always miss one of them. . .


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

More Exchangers...
Washing Dishes...Washing Dishes...
Washing Dishes...

...with the district chairman
JacqJacq
Jacq

Exchanger Love.
Dane.Dane.
Dane.

My favorite dane :)
Pinto og mig.Pinto og mig.
Pinto og mig.

My danish dog ;)


Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb