The First Leg


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
August 3rd 2017
Published: September 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Journey Since 2003

This map starts in Miami Beach, FL dating back to 2003 and includes all of my subsequent travels since. I think I've got 7 transatlantic flights under my belt now..

<a style="color:� font-family: Arial, sans-serif; font-size: medium; font-style: normal; font-variant-ligatures: normal; font-variant-caps: normal; font-weight: normal; letter-spacing: normal; orphans: 2; text-align: start; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; widows: 2; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; background-color: #ffffff; text-decoration-style: initial; text-decoration-color: initial;" name="ratings">

It's so funny how this all began. My lil buddy (he's more like a lil brother that I never had)told me about a month ago now via text message out of the blue one night, "Hey man, I leave next Tuesday."

To which I replied quizzically, "Where ya going?"

"Copenhagen," He said...

I replied, "Well shit! I want to go!"

So that was all about a month ago now, but we're just talking about Copenhagen right now. I purchased my one way ticket on July 16th after thinking long and hard about it and sleeping on it. Yet still my brain was trying to talk me out of it...it has always tried to talk me out of the great stuff, but I ultimately said, "F**K IT! Just do it Ryan! What are you waiting for, dude! Go do stuff and things and look for your question. If you can find your question, then certainly you're on the right track to an answer..." I kept reaffirming. So as I hovered over the 'Book Now' Button with all my information and credit card info still filled out from the night before.

And then it happened: I was overcome with the greatest case of the "F**K IT's" I've ever experienced. I clicked the 'Book Now' button and I purchased my one-way ticket to Copenhagen with two and a half hour layover in Reykjavik, Iceland.

That's just where my journey began, but I write about it now, still abroad, but not where I began...



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb