To Copenhagen


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
May 10th 2016
Published: May 12th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The flight from Vancouver to London was delayed a bit - but that didn't matter: so was the one going on to Copenhagen. Rose and Alan met me at the airport and we found the Airbnb place I'm staying - very roomy and nicely furnished. Had a bite to eat at Rose's apartment then back to crash. I woke about 3:00 - jet lag - but managed to doze until 6:00 or so. Today (12 May) I'll make a whirlwind tour of the city with Rose and Alan.

Advertisement



13th May 2016

Danish language
Hope you are having fun, Rick. I remember the road signs there. The language looks so much like old English. Like something from Beowulf or the Anglo-Saxon poets! The old town of Copenhagen is fun to wander around - also the docks there.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb