Super Update pt.1


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
February 27th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hellooo everyone! So this update is a long time coming so I have a lot to tell you about! I'm going to seperate it into three posts, this one will be shorter with just some basic updates and some of my plans for the next few months, the second will be about my trip to West Denmark, and the third about my trip to England... Enjoy!

So after doing lots of traveling this last two weeks Im pretty worn out, so I have two weeks to get everything back in order and then I'm off traveling again for 3 weeks!

On March 9th I leave with my Marine Biology class to Poland, we will be staying at Hel marine station. Ill have a project to work on so it will be busy but Ive gotten really close with some of my classmates so I think it will be a lot of fun too. I heard Poland is pretty cheap too, so thats really nice!

On the 15th I fly back to Milan with my friend Tom and we are meeting up with one of other friends from URI who is currently studying in London. We still have a lot of planning to do but we are going to check out the alps and hopefully do some snoeshoeing! Then spend some time in Zurich which is the biggest city in Switzerland and maybe hit up Prague too haha we'll see still up in the air!

On the 23rd I come back to Copenhagen from wherever the heck I am haha and then Im off to Athens!! Im meeting my friends Leah and Allison there and we are going to be staying at the Marriot hotel, Leah's mom works for them so we get the room for about 60 USD a night, and split between the three of us thats an amazing deal!! So we will stay in Athens for 2-3 nights and then we will catch a ferry to one of the islands off of Greece, we arent sure which one yet because we have to check out the ferry schedule and hostels. We want to try and go to two different islands. Then we head back to Athens and from Athens to Copenhagen again!

I think those 3 weeks are going to fly by, and when I get back from all of that, I only have two months left till I am home in America! Its hard being away sometimes, it's nice traveling and seeing the world but it makes you realize how much you have back at home and nothing in the world can replace that!

I have some other exciting news, I found out where I will be living for the next school year when I am back in Rhode Island, Ill be living with my freshmen roomates Katie, and Jess, and one other girl in a really nice house in Narragansett I'm not sure what the address is yet. But Katie sent me pictures of it and it's amazing, its brand new and huge, and it's even cheaper than my little apartment I had in Cranston! You can see the water right from the deck, and Katie said our landlord is really nice. So Ill put of those pictures, its nice already having a place set up, one less thing to have to worry about! Summer is still a big question mark but Im sure Ill figure it out.

Hope you all like my stories in the next two posts, miss everyone so much!

Love you!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb