Day 14 - Vienna to Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
August 12th 2015
Published: August 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I had a sleep in and then was up to pack my bags ready to check out and head to the Erberg bus stop. I managed to find my bus and settled in for the 4hour drive to Prague, my last stop before Moscow. I have really enjoyed travelling overland for the majority of this travel. Again I was able to look out the window and see the wind farms of rural Austria/Czech Republic. Getting into Prague I was again hit by the heat after spending 4hours in the air-conditioned sanctuary of the bus. After getting some Czech Krona I bought myself a ticket for the metro and managed to navigate my way to my hostel. I have lucked out again and It is a really nice place in a very central location. After dropping off my stuff I went for a bit of a walk to explore the city and see what shops there were in my area. After having some dinner I headed back to my hostel and entertained myself with some Youtube (no Netflix in Czech) and then got my stuff ready for tomorrow. Going to bed around midnight I was surprised to find 2 of the girls that I am sharing the room with awake and talking loudly to each other in Spanish. This continued for almost another hour before they finally turned off the light and went to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb