Prague - Day 2


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 4th 2006
Published: June 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Dancing HouseThe Dancing HouseThe Dancing House

It was definitly out of place, but it was one of the coolest buildings Ive ever seen
We lounged around in the club room at the Hilton for a while. By the end of our stay; the entire club room staff just wanted us to leave. I wore sweatpants there, and we did take advantage of the free booze and food, but they really didnt need to hate us. No one ever actually said anything to us, but you could tell.

Anyways, we headed out for a second day around the city. We ended up walking a ton, probably close to 15 miles in like 6 hours. We saw the "Dancing House", the City's main park, and walked generally all over the city again. As I said already, the city was awesome. It was so clean, and nice, but it was generally small. By 7, we were ready to head back before it got too dark out.

We killed like 2 hours in the club room on the internet, I sent out like 500 emails, and we tried to kill time before our awesome plans for that night. Those plans included awesome things like getting to and sleeping in the Prague Airport.

To get to the airport, was the end of an era. For the first time in all of Europe, I took a taxi. I really wanted to make it the whole time, but just couldn't make it. We got a taxi from the Hilton, aka - one that didnt feel like you would be killed in, and after speeding at like 95 mph, made it to the airport in 25 minutes. Then began the real fun of killing time fro, 10:30 pm until our flight at 7 am. I really wished I hadn't finished all my books, and Heather's books were not very enteraining. In the end, I really don't know how I killed those hours. I never fell asleep, mostly because the airport was freezing. I did listen to my ipod till it died, and I took a lot of walks around the airport. The airport was brand new, or so it seemed, and it was very very nice. In the end, we boarded our SkyEurope flight, and passed out before takeoff.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb