...And this is why I don't party...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 16th 2009
Published: September 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I feel like I might die. Not really die, but oh my goodness I’m not a happy camper. I went out last night with a decent-sized group of people…but it was a pain. We couldn’t get everyone together to leave, so a group of us left with the intention of meeting the others there. The plan was to go to a club called Mish Mash first, then head over to Mecca later on. Well, we didn’t know how to get to either club, but we wandered around a bit anyway. We finally got on the right road to Mish Mash, only to find out that it’s closed. So we tried to figure out if we wanted to go to Mecca, get food, or head back to the dorm. Well, it was fairly late at night, so no food places were open and we decided to head back.

We managed to get onto a tram, then Lenka got a phone call from one of the other Czechs saying they were on their way and they’d meet us at one of the stops. She was a bit upset by the fact that no one had called earlier. So we turned around and headed back to the stop we needed. So eventually we got to Mecca. In all honesty I didn’t think it was that fun. There were two floors, one with house music (fun to listen to, hard to dance to), and one with older-ish music. But the people weren’t as much fun. It seemed like there was less dancing and more…standing around. I don’t know. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t a bad time, either. I got a mixed drink that was absolutely amazing: Cognac, apple juice, and cinnamon. We didn’t leave until sometime around 3:30. I didn’t get back to the dorm until about five, and I packed and went to bed around 5:30. Then got up around 6:45. An hour of sleep sucks. I’m leaving for Rome here in a bit, so we’ll see how that goes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb