Day 2, the bar downstairs...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 8th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 2
The bar downstairs


This will be short. I got pretty sick, I think because I haven’t slept as there is a bar located right underneath are room that parties and plays loud music until 5 AM morning, and I’m a really light sleeper. Yes, a bar in a dorm. F.Y.I. The Czech Republic has the highest beer consumption per capita in the world, about 40 L per person a year! Had my first day of class and our group of students was given a four hour walking tour of the city. I wish I could tell you more, but I was just kind of in a coma all day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Municipal houseMunicipal house
Municipal house

exterior of the Municipal house
buildingbuilding
building

the facade of a building in Old Town
Charles BridgeCharles Bridge
Charles Bridge

Me around midnight on Charles Bridge


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb