Prague 1: City Life


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 4th 2006
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was the first day of snow, since I have been here, it was so exciting. I explored the city more. I am learning my way around better and finding awesome small side streets. I ate at Bohemian Bagel, which is now my favorite restaurant in Prague, though there food isn’t very Czech. Czech food consists of fried cheese (which is like cheese sticks), meat and beer. None of which I am a fan of. Which is too bad because the beer here is cheaper than water. (Though I have still managed to find good food in Prague, and it is all so cheep a typical meal is about $4 and they don’t really tip here.)
We just finished 2 weeks of intensive Czech, which was very channeling. We had Czech for about 4 hours a day plus had work to do at home and tests about every other day. I couldn’t get the Czech out of my head. I’m glad to be done with that. At least I know some Czech now! it’s a fun and challenging language. For example Thursday is Ctrvtek (I like how its 7 letters and there is one vowel, though at least it has a vowel there are some words that don't even bother to put a vowel in)
As for Prague the city is awesome I love taking pictures (though wish I has a nicer camera, hint hint dad :-). Every building is so old and we take classes in a castle area. We have to walk up a hill every day to get there and have to walk back down for lunch but it is beautiful.
Time for my rest before 007 club tonight. I miss you all.
Love Tamara (Tammy)



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Prague Castel at NightPrague Castel at Night
Prague Castel at Night

The nights here are so cold but so beautiful.


Tot: 0.399s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb