mtbo Poland and soon austria


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last say in Prague is drawing to a close with a hoy choc at starbucks folowed by metro and tram back to Hotel Septimus for early slog to Praha Holsevice to go to Wien.

Spent the day wandering around Prague Castle. Got there via #22 tram which was a pleasant trip..change from metro. Great cathedral..similar to Notre Dame but smaller. Lunch was spud and beer..tourist prices but cest la vie. Wandered downhill and looked at more small alleyways and shops..monthy pythons saying springs to mind. Speaking of MP..the are hot favourite in Poalnd!

Grabbed deli food from Tescos in new town..cost $15 all up and $3 for a cold beer from shop near hotel. Did packing for 2moro and downloaded 2days pics to lapotop..might do a cd backup in Austria just to be sure.

About 7.30 I looked out window and saw what looked liek someone breaking into acar nelow and soemone screamed. I watchwed where he ran over teh road and tore down teh steps and saw Russian owner going berserk!..I gesticulated he went up taht street so we raced up but couldnt find him..old guy was havinag coronary alomost so i signe dhim to clam down and he wss joined by hotel porter and wife and girl. They roughly indicated abag had gone so I went back up andpit shoes on and went for wander up and down to park wher I had gone afternoon before and noticed some good hiding places...after about 10mins I found 2 bags and three coats empty of most stuff but I grabbed thema nd trotted back. They were theirs..lady and daughterr saw me carrying them and raced down and asked permission to kiss me so i got russian kisses on both cheeks and hugs etc etc! and spasebos! Then had to take porter and them back to show them just in case cellphone was there and any money but fat chance!

So drama over I departed for town as I wanted to see lights of Prague....I could come back here..not for endless shosp but to take in a concert and dine out at nite on a summers eve..its fantastic. we dont get nites and lights like this that often in Welly...and certainly not the endless streets and nooks and lights. next time I would bring handheld GPS tho!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb