The view from the top


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 1st 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

city from abovecity from abovecity from above

once i figure out how to make only b&w without color vibrant settings on, theyll really be b&w, but until then, enjoy the greenery lol
Today I spent the day mainly at Prague Castle (a really old castle thats situated basically on a hill at the edge of the city). It was quite the hike up there, but definitely worth it when you got there. The view was amazing! After I made my way down I walked around the outlying area a bit, including making a stop along the Charles Brigde (most famous in the city). The photos of me in the purple shirt where it looks as if I'm flying are from yesterday when I went to the zoo. Apparently Prague has a HUGE zoo with animals I've never even heard of..haha. It was fun nonetheless. The flying in the air thing was the lift (like ski-lift) they had from one end of the zoo to the other (it was on a cliff). You got to see the whole city from the thing so it was kinda cool.. I just don't suggest it if you're afraid of heights haha.
Anyways, I'll let the photos do the talking because there's a lot of them, and it explains it all. I'm planning to go back to the Charles soon to take a whole other round of photos so look out for those soon!
Talk soon
<3


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Prague CastlePrague Castle
Prague Castle

inside.. ceilings=awesomeness
me! =)me! =)
me! =)

So, i did have other folks take photos of me and the city, but I somehow ended up with my eyes closed in 99% of them.. haha.. oops.
looking downlooking down
looking down

gardens on the side of Prague Castle
me and the city!me and the city!
me and the city!

slightly glistening from the hike up there.. haha..
Charles BridgeCharles Bridge
Charles Bridge

the entire bridge is covered with artsy street vendors and musicians.. and at certain times packed with tourists.. but awesome nonetheless
Photo 8Photo 8
Photo 8

as good as it gets
one of the bldgs in the castle complex up closeone of the bldgs in the castle complex up close
one of the bldgs in the castle complex up close

I had to like duck in a corner against the far wall to try to get the whole thing in the picture haha
more of the castle complexmore of the castle complex
more of the castle complex

i thought the castle would be more castle-like, but it was actually many a castle-like buildings that made up the big castle..
Prague ZooPrague Zoo
Prague Zoo

flying at the zoo!
Prague CastlePrague Castle
Prague Castle

more inside
Prague castlePrague castle
Prague castle

I'm pretty sure the ceilings were supposed to be of family crests or something. there was no translation..but i dont think iw as supposed to be using cameras inside haha
Prague CastlePrague Castle
Prague Castle

part of St.George's Bascillica I believe..
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

So maybe I really like the scenery shots..
Charles BridgeCharles Bridge
Charles Bridge

bridge from afar
Charles bridgeCharles bridge
Charles bridge

the entire thing is covered in religious statues too..should've mentioned that. but its cool..
Water fountainsWater fountains
Water fountains

ok, so slightly innappropriate by American standards, however the semi-rotating water fountains were rather amusing..hehe
and more sceneryand more scenery
and more scenery

i think i should stop now so that you'll have more to see the rest of the summer haha..


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb