Central Europe


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
April 26th 2008
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I love Prague. Period. This city is absolutely beautiful and is full of amazing history. I dont think I realized how old this city really was. Really the castle dates back to the 9th century. There is something very dark about this city too. Its that central European Transilvania thing. The dark gothic towers make it an incredible site. Im so glad I got to come here now. I feel like in 10 years it will become just like Florence.

We spent most of our days touring around Prague, but we took two day trips to Karlstien and Teresin. A castle and a concentration camp. The camp was incredibly depressing, but I feel like I have done my duty as a jew and I never have to go back to a place like that again.

All and all I would consider Prague one of the best places I have visited thus far.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb